ExtremeCloud IQ- Site Engine & Extreme Management Center

Expand all | Collapse all

Unused Pre-Registration vouchers are deleted after 30 days

  • 1.  Unused Pre-Registration vouchers are deleted after 30 days

    Posted 12-13-2018 15:19
    Guest vouchers created in captive portal with the option of "Registration expiration starts at first login" enabled are deleted after 30 days if unused.

    I have received the following string from our service provider.
    code:
    boolean=disablePreRegCleanup \= Boolean.getBoolean("DISABLE_PRE_REG_CLEANUP");


    This string should be added to
    code:
    /usr/local/Extreme_Networks/NetSight/appdata/NSJBoss.properties


    But it doesn't work.
    I have now added it to the EngineProperties like -> this

    Any other ideas?


  • 2.  RE: Unused Pre-Registration vouchers are deleted after 30 days

    Posted 12-14-2018 06:30
    Statement from support

    On the NetSight server, edit the NetSight/appdata/NSJBoss.properties file.
    Add the following line and change 30 to the number of days you want to set it to:
    MAX_USERS_DAYS_WITH_NO_DEVICE=25 (just an example)


  • 3.  RE: Unused Pre-Registration vouchers are deleted after 30 days

    Posted 12-14-2018 06:50
    But I want to disable the automatic deletions.

    I'm trying to do this at
    /usr/local/Extreme_Networks/NetSight/appdata/NSJBoss.properties
    code:
    DISABLE_PRE_REG_CLEANUP