Conversations

Conversations 1 - 20 of 31
Photo of Paul
IP Monitoring
I am fairly new to Extreme and Exos. I was wondering how I would poll an IP address from an Extreme switch and remove a static route from...
  • 1 me too
  • 3 replies
  • Question
  • Answered
Photo of M.Nees
XOS: netlogin on sharing ports
Hi extreme-networks folks, i want to get some ideas and statements regarding the need of the following feature: "netlogin on sharing po...
  • 1 me too
  • 7 replies
  • Question
  • Answered
Photo of Tom
UPM or mac address based vlan switching?
I'm looking for suggestions on our design.  We currently have a mixture of extreme products (8806, X670, X450, X440) with multiple VLANS...
  • 2 me toos
  • 1 reply
  • Question
  • Answered
Photo of Ilya Semenov
Netlogin MAC-based auth problems
Hello, everybody, I've got a recommendation from Extreme's empoloyee (he is really expert!) to configure netlogin mac-based auth. (I nee...
  • 1 me too
  • 4 replies
  • Problem
  • Solved
Photo of DH
MS Surface trying to run LLDP script for phones
We run LLDP scripts for our MITEL VOIP phones and I have noticed that Microsoft Surfaces running Windows 10 try to run the LLDP script co...
  • 1 me too
  • 8 replies
  • Question
  • Answered
Photo of Somebo O'Rother
a way to update port aliases, via LLDP?
New (to enterprise networking) guy--Wondering if there would be a way to update port aliases, via LLDP, to avoid manually having to do it...
  • 1 me too
  • 4 replies
  • Question
  • Answered
Photo of bw447
Python Scripts Directory
I'm starting to get a number of pythons scripts on my switches/stacks.  From what I can tell if I create a directory and move the scripts...
  • 1 me too
  • 4 replies
  • Question
  • Answered
Photo of SOUILAH Mohamed
Configure IP SLA + PBR
Hello, I have to migrate from CISCO routers 1941 to Extreme X670, the routing configuration is as follows: We have two outputs, one is f...
  • 1 me too
  • 8 replies
  • Question
  • Answered
Photo of Daniel