cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Configure Flow Redirect with Multiple Match Conditions

Configure Flow Redirect with Multiple Match Conditions

Trevor_Jackson
New Contributor II

I have successfully configured flow redirect a few times using examples from other posts here on the Extreme site such as:

https://extremeportal.force.com/ExtrArticleDetail?an=000083175
and
https://extremeportal.force.com/ExtrArticleDetail?an=000083345

However, in some cases I need to be able to enable flow redirect in a very specific manner for specific hosts. For example I might need host 10.22.70.10 to not be matched for flow redirect when accessing the Internet (0.0.0.0/0) but I do want it to be matched for flow redirect when it is destined for any private network (10.0.0.0/8, 192.168.0.0/16 or 172.16.0.0/12).

I realize this question is more about configuring access lists than flow redirect. I am fairly new to access list configurations on the Extreme devices.

I would think I could do something similar to this:
entry one {
if match all {
source-address 10.22.70.10/32 ;
destination-address 10.0.0.0/8 ;
} then {
deny ;
} if match all {
source-address 10.22.70.10/32 ;
destination-address 192.168.0.0/16 ;
} then {
deny ;
}
if match all {
source-address 172.16.0.0/16;
destination-address 172.16.0.0/12;
} then {
deny ;
if match all {
source-address 10.0.0.0/8 ;
} then {
permit ;
}

Does anyone have any thoughts or advice on this?

11 REPLIES 11

Trevor_Jackson
New Contributor II
Brandon,
Thanks for the fast reply. I made a mistake in typing my example. The last matching statement should have actually said:

" permit ;
redirect-name GTAC_redirect;"

So to be clear, those "deny" statements will only indicate that the traffic does not match the access-list and no special action should be taken upon it; not that it will deny the traffic from flowing through the normal routing process, right?

Trevor