cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EXOS create lag for 2 switches

EXOS create lag for 2 switches

Phillip_Hood
New Contributor
I have 2 new EXOS switches (X620-16x) that are going to be used for ISCSI traffic for a Nimble SAN. I am new to EXOS and I am still learning EOS so I'm new to all of it. The Nimble device recommends that the switches are "trunked" together and that is what it says in the health check in the admin console. I assume it means that the switches need a LAG port or sharing enabled. How would I accomplish this for these two switches? I have been looking at the commands in the EXOS Commands pdf that I found but I am not sure about some settings like which algorithm, which ports are included in the LAG, etc. Could someone help me out or give a good example of this type of configuration?
Thanks in advance.
5 REPLIES 5

Phillip_Hood
New Contributor
I talked to Nimble support today because I had some other questions as well as this and they told me there is no need to "trunk" anything. The health status message that I saw on the controller did not give enough information in order for me to know what it was talking about. I just needed to swap some cabling around to get each controller and NIC in each controller connected to the correct switch port and make sure they are all tagged on the VLAN for ISCSI traffic. No LAG/MLAG is needed. I rectified the situation and it no longer gives me the health status alert. Now I can move on to fixing another issue with one of the switches.

Nathaniel_Hasen
New Contributor