How to Clear a SecureStack Configuration to Factory Defaults

  • 0
  • 1
  • Article
  • Updated 4 years ago
  • (Edited)
Article ID: 5628
SecureStack C3
SecureStack C2
SecureStack B3
SecureStack B2
SecureStack A2 

Clear to factory defaults 

This information is paraphrased from the SecureStack C2 Configuration Guide

One of two cli (5463) command forms may be used to clear the configuration to factory defaults. 

  • The 'clear config' command clears configuration parameters without clearing stack unit IDs. This command will not clear stack parameters and avoids the process of re-numbering the stack.
      C2(su)->clear config
  • The 'clear config all' command clears all configuration parameters, including stack unit IDs, and switch priority values, management history, and SNMPv3 EngineID.
      C2(su)->clear config all

 With any version C3 or B3 firmware, C2 firmware 3.03.27 and higher, B2 firmware 3.00.14 and higher, and A2 firmware 1.02.12 and higher; the 'clear config' and 'clear config all' commands retain the configured host IP address. To clear just the host IP address, see 5692
Note2: The 'clear config' and 'clear config all' commands retain any B3 or B2 Policy licenses. Only the 'clear license featureId...' command can clear applied licenses. 
Note3: Configuration parameters (including the IP address) and stacking information can also be cleared on the master unit only by selecting option 10 from the boot menu on device startup (5476, "Resetting the admin Password, method 2" section). This selection will leave stacking priorities on all other units.
Photo of FAQ User

FAQ User, Official Rep

  • 13,590 Points 10k badge 2x thumb

Posted 4 years ago

  • 0
  • 1

There are no replies.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.