Some GA releases will erase configuration in switch.
Thanks Henrique, was planning for an upgrage and being told that it is necessary to do on both the partitions, so i was wondering. Just in case want to ask what could be cases where we want to upgrade both the partitions to newer versions at the same time.
And if we are not upgrading the partitions same time, and if we reboot it from non-upgraded partition wont it impact?
Even if it's not mandatory to have both partitions using the same version, it's recommended (at least after you assure the new image is working as expected).
You can upgrade just one partition and work with that new image for couple days and if no issue is seen, than they just upgrade the other partition. This will help to revert back to the old image in case of any issue.