Re-authentication for Guest-Users after ended session lifetime

  • 0
  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 years ago
  • Answered
Hi community,

what happens when a Guest-User is disconnected due to ended session lifetime regarding a re-authentication?
For example: account lifetime is set to 8 hours; session lifetime is set to 1 hour.
After 1 hour doing "nothing", the user has to retype his name and password or is it solved via cookies or so?
Software: 09.21.02.0014

Best regards,
Stephan
Photo of Stephan

Stephan

  • 464 Points 250 badge 2x thumb

Posted 3 years ago

  • 0
  • 1
Photo of Ronald Dvorak

Ronald Dvorak, Embassador

  • 48,894 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Official Response
From the "help" guide on the controller....
  • Session lifetime — Specify a session lifetime, in hours, for the new guest account. The default 0 value specifies no limit to the session lifetime. The session lifetime is the allowed cumulative total in hours spent on the network during the account lifetime.

So if he is doing nothing for an hour the account is not longer valid as the user consumed his one hour session lifetime (active time).

Might be that this one helps to unterstand it better.....



-Ron