Save Matrix DFE Router Configurations to NVRAM

  • 0
  • 1
  • Article
  • Updated 5 years ago
  • (Edited)
Article ID: 5386 

Products
N-Series
DFE 

Commands
'write file' 

Goals
Save router configurations
Save the configuration
save active
save startup 

Changes
Rebooted the router 

Symptoms
Lost router configurations
Lost configuration 

Solution
When in Matrix DFE switching mode (default), any entered configurations are implemented immediately, becoming part of the active configuration which is saved to NVRAM. No additional save operation is necessary. 

When in Matrix DFE router mode, any entered configurations are implemented immediately, becoming part of the active configuration. 

However, upon completion of router configuration changes, an extra step is required in order to save the active router configuration to NVRAM. If this is not done, then the router configuration changes will be lost upon the next Matrix DFE System reboot. 

The command is 'write file', as shown in this 'show config router' screen shot:
  # Router instance 1 Configuration
begin router 1
set router 1
router 1
enable
config t
write file
exit
disable
exit
end router 1
The write command is described in the Platinum and Gold Configuration Guides.
Photo of FAQ User

FAQ User, Official Rep

  • 13,610 Points 10k badge 2x thumb

Posted 5 years ago

  • 0
  • 1

There are no replies.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.