cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

x620 SFP+ link not coming back up

x620 SFP+ link not coming back up

Ryan_Corcoran
New Contributor
I have a weird issue that i was wondering if anyone had seen before. I will preface this by saying i am new to the extreme world. We have mostly Avaya switches but bought some extreme switches after the buyout to get used to them.

In this scenario i have a stack of 3 x620 switches that i am having trouble getting link to come up on. There seems to be a software issue that is preventing it from establishing link on what was a previously working port.
Initially i had 2 uplinks in a sharing configuration. we had some fiber issues so the switches sat without being put into production right away. Once the fiber got sorted out i decided to do a software update to the switches before putting them into production. I upgraded them to what was current at the time, 22.2.1.5. After the software update i was not able to get link on the 2 uplink ports. Show ports transceiver information told me that they were seeing the other side as the Tx/Rx numbers changed when i unplugged the cable. Nothing i tried would get link to come up. When i tried to remove the sharing config and recreate it it told me that i had to do it on the master port, but i was running it on the master port. In fact i tested it and created a new sharing config the same and the uplink ports and removed it just to be sure i was running the commands correctly. It turns out i was no longer able to make changes to these ports as it would tell me the master port was wrong.

I tried backing down to the old firmware version, and even tried about 4 different other versions just to see if any of them made a difference. No change in behavior