Question

Unused Pre-Registration vouchers are deleted after 30 days

  • 13 December 2018
  • 2 replies
  • 162 views

Guest vouchers created in captive portal with the option of "Registration expiration starts at first login" enabled are deleted after 30 days if unused.

I have received the following string from our service provider.
code:
boolean=disablePreRegCleanup \= Boolean.getBoolean("DISABLE_PRE_REG_CLEANUP");


This string should be added to
code:
/usr/local/Extreme_Networks/NetSight/appdata/NSJBoss.properties


But it doesn't work.
I have now added it to the EngineProperties like -> this

Any other ideas?

2 replies

Statement from support

On the NetSight server, edit the NetSight/appdata/NSJBoss.properties file.
Add the following line and change 30 to the number of days you want to set it to:
MAX_USERS_DAYS_WITH_NO_DEVICE=25 (just an example)
But I want to disable the automatic deletions.

I'm trying to do this at
/usr/local/Extreme_Networks/NetSight/appdata/NSJBoss.properties
code:
DISABLE_PRE_REG_CLEANUP

Reply