Question

Disabling vs. deleting a sharing group

  • 18 July 2019
  • 1 reply
  • 144 views

Userlevel 3
Can you actually disable a sharing group in XOS just like you could set the "lag.0.x" port down in EOS?

"disable sharing 45" seems to remove the group altogether. Although for that purpose "delete sharing 45" would have seemed more appropriate.

1 reply

Userlevel 7
Considering EXOS does not create a specific lag port the only way to disable the lag would be to disable the individual ports inside.

While configuring a lag the "enable sharing" command is used to pair the ports together. following the logic behind create/delete, add/delete the only logical counter to enable would be disable.

Reply