Article ID: 5386
Save router configurations
Save the configuration
Rebooted the router
Lost router configurations
When in Matrix DFE switching mode (default), any entered configurations are implemented immediately, becoming part of the active configuration which is saved to NVRAM. No additional save operation is necessary.
When in Matrix DFE router mode, any entered configurations are implemented immediately, becoming part of the active configuration.
However, upon completion of router configuration changes, an extra step is required in order to save the active router configuration to NVRAM. If this is not done, then the router configuration changes will be lost
upon the next Matrix DFE System reboot.
The command is 'write file
', as shown in this 'show config router' screen shot:
# Router instance 1 Configuration
begin router 1
set router 1
end router 1[/code]The write command is described in the Platinum