Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to Extreme

New to Extreme

DanielU
New Contributor
Hey Team -

I'm new to the Gtack Community, and new to Extreme all together. I apologies if these are dumb questions

1st - How/Or would be the best way to get Extreme Certified
  • I work for an Audio/Visual Company, but things are starting to move more and more to networking. I done some basic network configs (Stacked 220 Series, and configured for IGMP v2 and QoS) but that's pretty much as far as i gone. I want to learn more about the Summit Switches as they provide more power for bigger jobs
2nd - Every time i need firmware do i need to create a case?
  • I'm trying to get EXOS 21.1.5.2 (patch 1-5) as this is the recommend firmware to run on my X440 Switch when support AVB (Auido Video Bridging) devices, but i can't just donwload it i need to create a case first
3rd - Does Gatck Community have a location or group for AV Integrated that are "dumb" when it comes to network. I can understand feeling of someone who has little knowledge in a area asking for help and i don't want to ask in the wrong location

Thanks again!
2 REPLIES 2

Drew_C
Valued Contributor III
Hi Daniel,
Welcome to The Hub (and to Extreme)!
If you can PM me one of your X440 serial numbers, I'll see if I can get it added to your account to allow you to download software. Right now I only see one 220 under your account. If that doesn't seem correct, I'll get some more information from you privately.

T_Pitch
New Contributor III
Daniel,

Welcome. I'm still relatively new myself.