cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I have an AP that is showing 45% RX CRC errors. But the math in the interface counters doesn't seem to make any sense of this. Below are the RX Counters

I have an AP that is showing 45% RX CRC errors. But the math in the interface counters doesn't seem to make any sense of this. Below are the RX Counters

jsaultz
New Contributor
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

support100
New Contributor II

Hi James,

I would look at getting your AP230 on to a different firmware version. I've had some experience with issues on version 7. Version 6.5r9a is the version they recommend for the wave 1 access points. Even if this doesn't necessarily fix the stats, it would be worth ruling out and avoiding using this version given my experience in it. Personally, I would get the firmware changed and then check the stats on the 230 afterwards.

Kind regards

Nathan W

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9

support100
New Contributor II

Hi James,

I would look at getting your AP230 on to a different firmware version. I've had some experience with issues on version 7. Version 6.5r9a is the version they recommend for the wave 1 access points. Even if this doesn't necessarily fix the stats, it would be worth ruling out and avoiding using this version given my experience in it. Personally, I would get the firmware changed and then check the stats on the 230 afterwards.

Kind regards

Nathan W

jsaultz
New Contributor

LAN3 Support,

The first example was from a AP330 running HiveOS 6.5r9a.194750 , the second example was from a AP230 running HiveOS 7.1r1.142326

support100
New Contributor II

No problem James,

By my logic on the previous one, it does appear this one is showing a slightly different figure than I'd expect. I got the same results. Are these APs the same model running the same firmware?

Kind regards

Nathan W

jsaultz
New Contributor

LAN3 Support,